The Hotel

Our Parkstadthotel is idyllically situated, surrounded by forests and meadows, at the edge of the Köbeln borough in Bad Muskau. The course of the Neisse river borders the Polish part of the Muskau Park just 300 metres from the hotel.
The building was constructed in 1993. All rooms are en suite, have a telephone, and the furniture is made from solid beech. They offer a homely atmosphere, and many of them have a balcony too. All windows are fitted with an insect screen. The ground floor houses a spacious reception and lounge area, a new library, a conference room with up-to-date equipment, as well as our restaurant with its southern terrace surrounded by trees. The conference room can also be used for private festivities. Free access to the internet can be used via WIFI or the guest computer in the lobby.

The Restaurant

Let yourself indulge in a lavish breakfast buffet that greatly exceeds the local standard. Start your day with a variety of cold-cut and cheese delicacies, organic muesli, and a range of fresh and healthy fruits and vegetables.
For dinner you can choose from a selection of freshly prepared dishes, but also from the menu of the day. We don't employ gelatine or flavour enhancers in our kitchen. Among other things, we use oils, stew and muesli from organic production. Our beef comes from pasture-raised local cattle. Our chef prepares German, Italian, Thai and Lusatian cuisine from the best ingredients available. He has learned his trade in one of the best gourmet hotels in Bavaria.

Our Holiday Homes

The grounds embrace garden and woodland areas. Three new holiday homes have been established in 2008 at the edge of the forest: Haus Weide for up to three people, Haus Kiefer and Haus Birke for up to four people each. Every house has its own terrace and sunbathing lawn.
Approx. 800 metres away, on the Prinzenweg street, we have constructed two modern log cabins (over 100 sq m), housing groups or families of up to 8 members.   They are also adapted to the needs of the disabled. A handicapped lavatory can also be found in the hotel.

Further informations:
www.ferienhaus-bad-muskau.de

Bicycle Rental

We lend especially comfortable bicycles to our guests. Our bikes boast the following parameters: low step (U-Frame), 5 or 7 gear internal-gear hub, comfortable seat.
Rent per week € 25.00, rent per day € 7.00.

Parkstadthotel GmbH
Schulstr. 45
02953 Bad Muskau

Telefon: 035771-686-0
Fax: 035771-686-99

Hotel - Parkstadthotel - Bad Muskau

Das Parkstadthotel

Das Hotel

Das Parkstadthotel liegt idyllisch umgeben von Wald und Wiesen am Rande des Ortsteils Köbeln. In 300 Meter Entfernung befinden sich der Flusslauf der Neiße und die Ausläufer des polnischen Teils des Fürst Pückler Parks.

Das Hotel wurde im Jahre 1993 neu errichtet. Die Zimmer haben sie ein eigenes Bad und Telefon und sind mit Massivholzmöbeln aus Buche ausgestattet. Sie bieten eine wohnliche Atmosphäre, viele haben einen Balkon. Alle Zimmer haben zusätzliche Mückenschutzfenster. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich ein großzügiger Empfangs- und Aufenthaltsbereich, das neue Bibliothekszimmer, ein Seminarraum mit moderner Technik und unser Restaurant mit der von Bäumen umgebenen Südterrasse. Der Seminarraum ist auch für Familienfeiern geeignet. Den freien Internetzugang können Sie per Wlan oder am Gästecomputer im Foyer nutzen.

Das Restaurant

Lassen Sie sich morgens verwöhnen von einem sehr reichhaltigen Frühstückbuffet, welches weit über den regionalen Standard hinausgeht. Beginnen Sie den Tag mit vielen Wurst- und Käsespezialitäten, Bio-Müsli und einem frischem, vitaminreichen Früchte- und Gemüseangebot.

Abends bieten wir unseren Gästen eine Auswahl von frisch zubereiteten Gerichten und ein täglich wechselndes Tagesmenü. Gelatine und Geschmacksverstärker benützen wir nicht. Unter anderem verwenden wir Öle, Brühe, Müsli aus biologischem Anbau. Fleisch von Weiderindern beziehen wir aus der Region. Aus besten Zutaten zaubert unser Koch deutsche, italienische, thailändische und lausitzer Gerichte für Sie. Sein Handwerk hat er in einem der besten Feinschmeckerhotels in Bayern gelernt.

 

Die Ferienhäuser

Das Gelände umfasst Garten- und Waldflächen. 2008 wurden am Rande des Waldes 3 Ferienhäuser neugeschaffen: Haus Weide für bis zu 3 Personen; Haus Kiefer und Haus Birke jeweils für maximal 4 Personen. Jedes Haus verfügt über eine eigene Terrasse und Liegewiese.

Ca. 800 Meter entfernt am Prinzenweg haben wir 2008 zwei moderne Holzblockhäuser (über 100 m²) erstellt. Hier haben jeweils Gruppen und Familien bis zu 8 Personen Platz. Diese Häuser sind auch für Menschen mit Behinderungen geeignet. Eine entsprechende Toilette ist auch im Hotel vorhanden.


Weitere Informationen zu unseren Ferienhäusern erhalten Sie unter:
www.ferienhaus-bad-muskau.de

Der Fahrradverleih

Für unsere Gäste verleihen wir besonders bequeme Fahrräder. Sie zeichnen sich durch folgende Eigenschaften aus: niedriger Einstieg, 5 bzw. 7-GangNarbenschaltung, bequemer Sattel.
Wochenpreis € 25,00 , Tagespreis € 7,00.